namaste in bed

Instead of pushing snooze on the alarm clock or taking your routine afternoon nap after class, a great option to exercise your body and relax at the same time is trying out some yoga! I absolutely love yoga for so many reasons. For me, it helps a lot with stress and tension in my body. It truly makes me feel stronger each time I practice it! Here are some other reasons why yoga is so wonderful!

benefits-of-yoga

 

Also, TJ Maxx and Target sell some pretty cute yoga mats, so you and a friend should go pick out a cute mat and start incorporating a little yoga into your day! You’ll love the difference it makes in your stress level and in your flexibility/strength. Recently, I did a 30 day yoga challenge and I LOVED it. I started out as a beginner, so it really helped teach me some of the basic yoga poses, and the instructor, Erin Motz, is a wonderful teacher. Try it out! Here’s the first day of the yoga challenge. You can find all the videos on youtube under the youtube channel Do You Yoga. I hope you love it as much as I do!

 

Leave a Reply

